Photo by Soly Moses on Pexels.com
Photo by Disha Sheta on Pexels.com

Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day! In honor of this day, here are eight of my favorite Martin Luther King Jr. quotes!

  1. “The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”
  2. “I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.”
  3. “We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope.”
  4. “Forgiveness is not an occasional act. It is a permanent attitude.”
  5. “I believe that unarmed truth and unconditional love will have the final word in reality. That is why right, temporarily defeated, is stronger than evil triumphant.
  6. “There are some things so dear, some things so precious, some things so eternally true, that they are worth dying for. And I submit to you that if a man has not discovered something that he will die for, he isn’t fit to live.”
  7. “Life’s most persistent and urgent question is, ‘What are you doing for others?’ “
  8. “Let no man pull you so low as to hate him.”

Also, life update! I’m starting a new job tomorrow and I’m super excited to grow, develop, learn new skills, and see where life takes me. I’m also hoping to start developing a better and healthier daily routine. So, starting this Friday, I’m hoping to start doing weekly writing prompts! Stay tuned for that! ⭐️

PEACE, LOVE, HAPPINESS AND SASS

With love,
Jasmine P~